
Photo Enforcement Information 

GREEN VALLEY JUSTICE COURT, 601 N. La Canada Dr. Green Valley, AZ.  85614 
(520) 648-0658 

 You have just received a Photo Enforcement complaint for a traffic offense and 
are probably asking yourself “What do I do now?” 

 PLEASE NOTE:  There are two dates on your summons.  A “respond by” 
date located at the top of your summons on page 3.  If you do not take 
action by submitting either Option A, B, C, or D prior to the “respond by” 
date you may be served and additional fees will be assessed.  The 
Arraignment date is located at the bottom of your summons on page 3. 

 If you were charged with a criminal traffic offense, you must appear before a 
Judge on the Arraignment date listed on your complaint. 

 You may access general status information on your case by using the Public 
Access-Case Lookup feature of the Arizona Supreme Court website at: 
http://www.supreme.state.az.us/ 

Your options to satisfy this complaint are: 

 Option “A” Pay The Fine:  To pay the fine by mail, complete Option A coupon 
on page 2 and return with full fine amount in the enclosed pre-paid envelope by 
the date found at the top of your summons on page 3.  Failure to respond by this 
date may result in being served.  Credit card payments are accepted by phone at 
520-648-0658. Have your citation number available when paying by phone. 

 Option “B” Declaration of Non-Driver:  If you were not the driver of the vehicle 
at the time of the alleged violation, complete Option B on page 2 and return with 
a copy of your driver license in the enclosed pre-paid envelope by the date found 
at the top of your summons on page 3.  Failure to respond by this date may 
result in being served.  You must include a clear copy of a government issued 
photo identification as proof you were not the driver.  You will be contacted only if 
the evidence you provide is not acceptable proof as determined by the Pima 
County Sheriff’s Department for dismissal of this complaint.  Provide all available 
information on the actual driver of the vehicle.  Note: Contact the court the week 
of your Arraignment date to find out whether or not you need to appear. 

 Option “C” Request a Trial/Hearing (Do not request a hearing if you were 
not the driver-see Option B):   If you were the driver and you wish to contest 
this complaint, complete Option C on page 2 and return it in the enclosed pre-
paid envelope by the date found at the top of your summons on page 3.  Failure 
to respond by this date may result in being served.  You will be notified by mail of 
your new hearing date and time. 

 Option “D” Attend Defensive Driving School:  Arizona statutes allow you to 
remove one traffic violation from your driving record every two years by 
completing a Defensive Driving Class.  If you are selecting this option, you do not 
pay a court fine for one charge, you only pay the fee to the Driving School for 
completing the class.  Complete Option D and return it in the enclosed pre-paid 



envelope by the date found at the top of your summons on page 3.  Failure to 
respond by this date may result in being served.  Additional charges/violations or 
any process service fees incurred must be processed through the Court.  Failure 
to respond and meet requirements for processing additional charges may result 
in a default fee of $50.00 and a time payment fee of $20.00 to be assessed to the 
case.  If you hold a Commercial Driver License (CDL), you are not eligible to 
attend a defensive driving class for complaint dismissal. 

 If you choose to attend school, you should enroll immediately. You must 
complete the course no later than 7 days PRIOR to your Arraignment date shown 
on your complaint.  Your Arraignment date is located on page 3 of your 
paperwork. 

To enroll: 

 Call: 1-888-334-5565 or On Line:  http://www.azdrive.com  
 Have your ticket and a pen with you when you schedule a class.  You will need to 

write down your instructions for attendance as well as provide important 
information off of your complaint.  

 On the day of the class bring your complaint, driver’s license or state issued 
identification and a  money order made payable to the school you have 
registered with.  If any of the three items are missing you will NOT be allowed to 
complete the class.  

 You must complete the school no later than 7 days PRIOR to the appearance 
date shown on the complaint.  

 You MUST provide a copy of your completion, to the court within 48 hours of 
your completion date.  

Note:  Only one moving violation will be dismissed upon completion of this school. 

PLEASE READ ALL OF YOUR PAPERWORK CAREFULLY 

 


