SB Headshot Supervisor Sharon Bronson was first elected to office in November 1996. She represents District 3, a sprawling district of 7,403 square miles that includes all of western Pima County, AZ and shares more than 130 miles of international border with Mexico.

Since her election to the Board, Bronson has focused her efforts on economic development, job creation and balanced smart growth strategies. She served on the Blue Ribbon Commission that led to the establishment of the area’s economic development organization, Tucson Regional Economic Opportunities, Inc. (TREO). Bronson was also instrumental in the development and implementation of Pima County’s Award winning Sonoran Desert Conservation Plan.

She has served as President of the County Supervisor’s Association of Arizona and President of the U.S./Mexico Border County Coalition. She has also chaired the Pima Association of Government’s Executive Committee and the local public broadcasting affiliate KUAT Communications Group’s Public Advisory Board. She serves on the Board of Directors for Sun Corridor Inc., formerly TREO, is a board member of Visit Tucson, formerly MTCVB, and is currently on the Environment, Energy and Land Use Steering Committee for the National Association of Counties, (NACO).

Bronson has earned numerous distinctions and awards for her service to the community including: the YWCA’s Women on the Move Award, the Metropolitan Pima Alliance’s Common Ground Award and the Pima Trails Association’s Friend of the Trails Award. She has earned the Women of Influence for Public Service given by Inside Tucson Business.

She was recently honored by the Pima County Sheriff’s Department for her outstanding support of Public Safety in Pima County.

Bronson earned a degree in Business Administration/Accounting with Distinction from the University of Arizona and is a member of the Business Honorary Beta Gamma Sigma.
Follow UsShare this page

Supervisor Sharon Bronson

Pima County, Arizona
District 3
130 W. Congress, 11th Floor
Tucson, AZ 85701

Phone : (520) 724-8051

District Home Page
District News
County Directory
Boards, Commissions and Committees