• Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
  • RSS
  • Transportation Advisory Committee

    Notices, Agendas and other information

    MISSION: Make recommendations specifically related to transportation improvements, operation and maintenance in the unincorporated area of Pima County and for transportation improvements, operation and maintenance within incorporated cities and towns where County funds are being spent for these purposes. Recommendations for streets and highways where County funds are spent for street/highway repair or pavement preservation within cities and towns; recommendations will be joint recommendations with any city or town transportation advisory committee.  Recommendations on any roadway or highway capacity improvements that utilize any of the following funding sources: a. Regional Transportation Authority (RTA), b. Pima Association of Governments (PAG), c. Federal government, d. Highway User Revenue Funds (HURF), e. Pay-as-you-go County HURF. Recommendations regarding the Department of Transportation’s annual budget. Recommendations regarding transportation policy and funding, including factual analysis of funding operation and maintenance claims or activities. Recommendations regarding other transportation matters as requested by the Board of Supervisors at a public hearing.

    AUTHORIZATION: Board of Supervisors Resolution No. 2017-40 and County Administrator's Memorandum of June 20, 2017 (issued on June 7, 2017). Committee Bylaws/Rules/Procedures

    13 members: 2 appointed by each Supervisorial District within a city or town in the district, or they may be from the unincorporated area of the district; 3 appointed by the County Administrator restricted to individuals with established transportation expertise, including management, finance, engineering and maintenance of transportation systems, preferably retired professionals with substantial background and expertise in transportation.

    Member Office District
    1  Yolanda Weinberger 1
    2  Albert Letzkus Vice-Chair 1
    3  Dan Eckstrom 2
    4  Eric Ponce 2
    5  Kendall Elmer 3
    6  Lynne Mangold 3
    7  Lucretia Free Chair 4
    8  Don Weaver 4
    9  Dan Castro 5
    10  VACANT (Bob Gugino) 5
    11  John Bernal   County Administrator
    12  Tom McGovern   County Administrator
    13  Dr. Curtis Lueck   County Administrator

    *Loyalty Oath Pending

    APPOINTMENT TERM: No term expiration.


    STANDARD MEETING TIME/DAY: 12:00 p.m., 4th Tuesday of the month

    March 2019

    Committee Coordinator

    Ana Olivares
    Transportation Department
    (520) 724-6410

    Annabelle Valenzuela
    Transportation Department
    (520) 724-6410

    Location of Meetings

    Confirm meeting location on agenda