Health Alert:   COVID-19 Transmission Level:   HIGH   More information
Get vaccinated.
  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
  • RSS
  • Flood Control District Advisory Committee

    Notices, Agendas and other information

    MISSION: To provide assistance in the study of flood control, floodplain management regulation and drainage needs of the District; advises and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors.

    AUTHORIZATION: A.R.S. §48-3611; Pima County Code Title 16; and Board action on February 23, 1988, July 17, 1990 and February 14, 1995

    MEMBERSHIP INFORMATION: 12 members: 5 appointed by the Board of Supervisors (1 per district); 3 members representing the City of Tucson; and 4 members representing the incorporated jurisdictions of City of South Tucson, the Town of Marana, the Town of Oro Valley and the Town of Sahuarita. 

    Member Office District / Jurisdiction
      1  Christopher G. Langham
      2  VACANT (Eric Ponce)    2
      3  John Wallace  Chair  3
      4  Chris Rod    4
      5  Ann Youberg    5
      6  Herman Lopez
     Alternate: Angel Lopez
       City of South Tucson
      7  Mark T. Murphy, R.G., Ph.D.    City of Tucson
      8  Kieran Sikdar  City of Tucson
      9  James MacAdam    City of Tucson
    10  Howard (Gus) Myers
     Alternate: Jennifer Flood

     Town of Marana
    11   John Spiker
     Alternate: Justin Turner
    Vice Chair  Town of Oro Valley
    12  Galovale Galovale
     Alternate: Thomas Garcia
     Town of Sahuarita
    *Loyalty Oath Pending

    APPOINTMENT TERM: No term expiration


    STANDARD MEETING TIME/DAY: 8:00 a.m., 3rd Wednesday of the month

    March 2021

    Committee Coordinator

    Tamara Jorde
    Regional Flood Control District
    (520) 724-4680

    Location of Meetings

    201 N. Stone Ave., 9th Floor
    Tucson, AZ 85701