Health Alert:   COVID-19 Transmission Level:   HIGH   More information
Get Vaccinated; Face Masks Required in Pima County.
  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
  • RSS
  • Planning and Zoning Commission

    Notices, Agendas and other information

    MISSION: To hear and make recommendations on rezoning cases, amendments to the Pima County Zoning Ordinance, neighborhood plans and other planning matters.

    AUTHORIZATION: A.R.S. §11-802 and Pima County Code, Section 18.101.030.

    MEMBERSHIP INFORMATION: 10 members: 2 members shall be appointed from each of the five supervisorial districts of the county by the supervisor representing the district, and members shall be residents of the district from which they are appointed.

    Member Office District Term Expiration
    1  Mark Hanna   1 June 19, 2025
    2  Jan Truitt   1 June 19, 2025
    3  Barbara Becker 2 June 19, 2024
    4  Armando Membrila   2 June 19, 2024
    5  Ryan Maese   3 June 19, 2024
    6  Tom Tronsdal  Vice Chair 3 June 19, 2023
    7  William Matter 4 June 19, 2022
    8  David Hook  Chair 4 June 19, 2023
    9  Bruce Gungle 5 June 19, 2022
    10  Bob Cook   5 June 19, 2025
    *Loyalty Oath Pending

    APPOINTMENT TERM:  4 year/staggered terms, except for those initially appointed.  Of those members initially appointed, 5 members shall be appointed to a 2-year term and 5 members shall be appointed to a 4-year term.  Thereafter, each term shall be 4 years.  If a vacancy occurs otherwise than by expiration of term, it shall be filled by appointment for the unexpired portion of the term.  Members of the commission may be removed by the board for cause.


    STANDARD MEETING TIME/DAY:  9:00 a.m., last Wednesday of the month.

    September 2021

    Commission Coordinator

    Donna Spicola
    Development Services
    (520) 724-9513

    Location of Meetings

    Administration Building
    1st Floor Hearing Room
    130 W. Congress St.
    Tucson, AZ  85701