• Increase font size
  • Decrease font size
  • Print
  • RSS
  • Trial Court Appointments Nominating Committee - District 5

    Notices, Agenda and other information

    AUTHORIZATION: Pursuant to Arizona Constitution, Article 6, Section 41(C):  At least ninety days prior to a term expiring or within twenty one days of a vacancy occurring for a nonattorney member on the commission for trial court appointments, the member of the board of supervisors from the district in which the vacancy has occurred shall appoint a nominating committee of seven members who reside in the district, not more than four of whom may be from the same political party. The make up of the committee shall, to the extent feasible, reflect the diversity of the population of the district. Members shall not be attorneys and shall not hold any governmental office, elective or appointive, for profit. The committee shall provide public notice that a vacancy exists and shall solicit, review and forward to the governor all applications along with the committee's recommendations for appointment. The governor shall appoint two persons from each supervisorial district who shall not be of the same political party, subject to confirmation by the senate in the manner prescribed by law.

    1  Alonzo Morado   Democrat
    2  Carolyn Campbell   Democrat
    3  Montserrat Caballero   Democrat
    4  Betty Villegas   Democrat
    5  Claudia Ellquist   Green
    6  Paula Arnquist   Independent
    7  Ivy Schwartz   Independent
    *Loyalty Oath Pending

    December 2015

    Committee Coordinator

    Keith Bagwell
    Supervisorial District 5
    (520) 724-8126